Home / Belarus / Eurasian Economic Community – Belarus
Eurasian Economic Community - Belarus

Eurasian Economic Community – Belarus

Belarus post issued the stamp of “EurAsEC“. Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC) is an international organization that ensures multilateral economic cooperation among its member states.

The Eurasian Economic Community (EAEC or EurAsEC) originated from the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) customs union between Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan on 29 March 1996.

The Treaty on the establishment of EurAsEC was signed on October 10, 2000 by the leaders of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan. Since 2002 observers in the EurAsEC are Moldova and Ukraine, and from 2003 — Armenia.

EurAsEC pays attention to numerous interstate programs, one of the first of which is “Innovative biotechnologies”. The program is aimed at a radical modernization of the production of competitive products, and provides for the development and introduction of new biotechnology, biologics and diagnostic test systems for agriculture, industry, medicineandenvironmental protection.

EAEC was established for effective promotion of the creation by the Customs Union member states of a Single Economic Space and for coordinating their approaches while integrating into the world economy and the international trade system.

One of the Organization’s chief activity vectors is ensuring the dynamic evolution of the Community states through coordinating their economic and social reforms while effectively using their economic potentials to improve the living standards of their peoples. Among the principal tasks of the Community are:

– completing the formalization of a free trade regime in all respects, creating a unified customs tariff and a unified system of nontariff regulation measures;
– laying down the common rules for trade in goods and services and their access to internal markets;
– introducing a unified procedure for foreign exchange controls;
– creating a common unified system of customs regulation;
– drawing up and implementing joint programs of economic and social development;
– creating equal conditions for production and entrepreneurial activities;
– forming a common market for transportation services and a unified transport system;
– forming a common energy market;
– creating equal conditions for access by foreign investment to the sides’ markets;
– giving the citizens of the Community states equal rights in receiving education and medical assistance throughout its territory;
– converging and harmonizing national legislation;
– ensuring the coordination of the legal systems of the EAEC states with a view to creating a common legal space within the Community.

Eurasian Economic Community - Belarus

Title: Eurasian Economic Community – Belarus
Date of Issue: 26 July 2012
Country: Belarus
Denominations: H

Source: http://www.belpost.by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *