Home / Swaziland / FIFA 2010 – Swaziland

FIFA 2010 – Swaziland

Swazi Post issued a series of FIFA 2010 world cup. The idea was created by nine Southern African Development Community (SADC) states – South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho, Zambia, Mauritius, Malawi, Zimbabwe and Swaziland – to celebrate the FIFA World Cup tournament being hosted in Africa for the first time ever.

The postage stamp series is an exclusive gold foil minisheet, consisting of nine postage stamps as well as a first day cover. The minisheet will be released in each of the nine participating countries in their denomination.

The design features a graphic image of soccer players in action as well as a soccer ball, the national flag of each country and Zakumi, the official mascot specially designed for the World Cup in South Africa.

Title: FIFA 2010 – Swaziland
Date of Issue: 9 June 2010
Country: Swaziland
Denominations: RS 75 x 9

If you like this post, please say it in the comment!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.