Home / Singapore / Know 10 Trees

Know 10 Trees

Sing post will issue a set of 10 stamps featuring various essential trees of Singapore. The ten trees of Singapore are Rain tree, Angsana, yellow Flame, senegal, Mahogany, Broad-leafed Mahogany, Tembusu, Sea apple, Saga, Trumpet Tree and Sea Almond.

Trees are important components of a natural landscape. They provide landmark recognition, shade, filter dust from air, prevent soil erosion and provide shelter for life forms under their foliage. Trees are long lived, perennial woody plants, some reaching several hundred years, forming an important component of our living biosphere.

Title: Know 10 Trees
Date of Issue: 26 May 2010
Country: Singapore
Denominations: 1st Local x 10

Source: www.singpost.com.sg

If you like this post, please say it in the comment!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *